What other citation formats would you like Zotero to generate?

• edited March 26, 2007
    The Harvard style as described in this link would be appreciated http://www.leeds.ac.uk/library/training/referencing/harvard.htm

As a natural scientist I would also appreciate it if all the common formats are included, like Science: http://www.sciencemag.org/about/authors/prep/res/refs.dtl and Nature as mentioned above.

I also think the following resource for LaTeX Style and BiBTeX could be of some help with the biology reference styles:

http://www.lecb.ncifcrf.gov/~toms/latex.html
  • Most people I have spoken to in History have given up on tools like Endnote for generating citations, as it seems too hard to generate the simple Oxford style of footnote citation the discipline uses (author, title, place of publication, year, page). Endnote seems to want to generate a more complex citation style. Would it be possible to deliver it in Zotero?
  • I would also support the calls for MHRA and Harvard
  • Vancouver would be a very high priority!

Vancouver style (uniform requirements for manuscripts submitted to biomedical journals)

Vancouver, a "numbered" style, follows rules established by the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors - http://www.icmje.org/. It is also known as: Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts Submitted to Biomedical Journals.
  • for life sciences and many other tech things
    nature
    science
    CELL
    PLOS
    PNAS
    are essential, as mentioned by others before... also the vancouver style (as mentioned before).
    AND ... for people who want to .CSL their own styles it would be REALLY helpful if there was a quick import .CSL function in zotero. can't be hard to do, but would making trial and error a lot easier...

tnx
  • I also would like to see the Vancouver style being supported. Although I am not a programmer I would be willing to help out in any way I can. You can get me at pgiresident at gmail dot com.