Zotero Connector not working

I have been using zotero for a few months now, but over the past two days, the connector function has stopped working. I use googlecrome. The Z stays grey and when I click on it, nothing happens. I have tried to turn off all other extensions, but nothing happens. I have checked that Zotero is both open and online (checked with the link ending with "ping"). I have turned my computer off and on. The weird thing is that I have the same problem on both my computers (they are both connected to the same zotero profile). I would be so grateful if anyone could help me. I'm close to being desperate.
  • The report ID is 707920495
  • I am having the exact same problem. I have already tried everything on the troubleshooting page. No problems with Zotero as of about a week ago, which was the last time I used it. Now the connector only appears to work with the Zotero website: no WorldCat, no NYTimes.

I went rummaging around in the debug logger, and it was saying it could not find a translator for these various sites, and so was timing out. I've already tried resetting my translators to no avail.
  • You didn't try everything, because the last step is a request for specific pieces of information we need to troubleshoot it further.
  • The debug ID is D281600290. I had installed an ad blocker to see if that would help. It did partially on one website (Scientific American), but not on another (NYTimes). Before I installed the ad blocker the zotero connector button was greyed out and I wasn't even getting a popup. After I installed the blocker, I was able to save the Scientific American page as a generic webpage, but the popup said there was an error saving. Trying to save on the New York Times website was completely unsuccessful both before and after I installed the ad blocker. I have no other browser extensions.
  • Here is an error report ID for the above: 1410287986.