Automatically importing firefox bookmarks similar to how Zotero Connector would create them manually

Hey,

since I just started using Zotero, I was wondering if there exists a way to import Firefox bookmarks to Zotero, similar to how the connector would create snapshots and retrieve them?

I already know about the possibility to export the bookmarks from Firefox as HTML and import those into Zotero, as written here: https://forums.zotero.org/discussion/73765/import-firefox-bookmarks

When importing via the exported HTML, I simply get a list of Link-References.
The above approach isn't useful to me, since I'd like to import the bookmarks similar to how the Zotero connector adds items, which grabs much more information due to its functionality.

I wouldn't be shy to program something myself if there isn't any existing solution out there. However, I'm new to Zotero and the terminology of the functionality in general, which makes formulating what I want a bit more difficult.

To put it into simple terms:
Currently I would need to go through each of my bookmarked links, click the Zotero connector, save the page snapshot and tag it appropriately.
I have about ~1400 bookmarks, so I'm already thinking that a programmatic approach might be better time spent.
Additionally, Zotero connector handles certain pages in a special way, such as "Stack Exchange" sites, where it recognizes it as forum posts.
That's all very nice, but I'd rather have it do that automatically or programmatically for all of my existing bookmarks.

So, here's a few questions:
- What documentation or other resources should I check out to inform myself about this?
- Is there anything similar or existing out there?
(I already saw the Zotero connector on github, but I wouldn't know where to begin, what to look for)
- Is this even possible to do, since I'm basically "WebScraping" my saved bookmarks in the fashion of Zotero connector?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,

HackXIt