Zotero Beta: Does re-installing lose data?
I have Safari 14+ running on Big Sur. I understand that only the Beta version of Zotero is usable on this configuration and may have to be re-installed "after updates." Does this mean after Mac O/S updates or Zotero updates? Is the Users Zotero data in jeopardy as a result of re-installing Zotero?
This is an old discussion that has not been active in a long time. Before commenting here, you should strongly consider starting a new discussion instead. If you think the content of this discussion is still relevant, you can link to it from your new discussion.
Upgrade Storage
(The current Zotero beta will upgrade your database, so after upgrading you'd either have to stay on the beta until Zotero 6 comes out later this year or restore your data from a backup or Zotero syncing if you wanted to downgrade.)