Italian Localization - Let's Make It Ready To Use

Hi All,

I started using Zotero only a few weeks back. I'm a fiction author, so not your typical user, but I do use extensive research materials, since I like to mess around with all sorts of topics - e.g. my previous novel was a historical saga; while the current one messes up with lab lit, sociology of terrorism, the human predicament, and another couple of things. I need to keep track of thousands of papers in all sorts of fields, so Zotero has been a godsend to me. Anyway, as a xennial, apart from the mandatory introduction when I join a forum, I also like the idea of giving back to the Net when I take something from the Net. That's how we were raised by the depths of web in the late 90s.

What's my day job, then? I work in the localization industry - mostly in marketing and IT. Software localization is one of my main area of expertise. As a matter of fact, I had a Transifex account already for the past 5 years, or so. Thank you for accepting my request, by the way. Therefore, I already started finishing and polishing the Italian localization, which is currently stuck at about 80%.

I didn't see a dedicated forum for translators - so I thought that my best shot would be to write right here. I already checked the files and the last updates were done some time ago by @m.lana - but before that, it's the desert. As I said, I already started translating the reminders of the UI, and I plan to work on the remaining strings over the weekend - since I have another pretty big job lined up for a client and I will join the two efforts in a single translation session.