Custom style: Department of Economics at Kahramanmaraş Sütçü İmam University of Turkey

This discussion was created from comments split from: References in Bibliography.
  • I am a graduate student at the Department of Economics at Kahramanmaraş Sütçü İmam University of Turkey. According to the thesis directive of the Institute of Social Sciences, we created a style over the Mendeley program, but we can't fix some points. We need your help. Thanks in advance.
    Below are the two problems we encounter:
    Problem 1: Translation Book The abbreviation "Translation" (“Çev.”) should come before the authors to be able to refer to the bibliography. But CSL EDITOR adds the program after the authors.
    What we have (“Çev” means “translation” in Turkish):
    Borges, J. L., 1999. Selected non-fictions, E. Allen, S. J. Levine ve E. Weinberger, Çev., Viking, New York, NY. ss.559.
    What we need (“Çev” means “translation” in Turkish):
    Borges, J. L., 1999. Selected non-fictions, Çev.: E. Allen, S. J. Levine ve E. Weinberger, Viking, New York, NY. ss.559.
    Problem 2: The abbreviation "Ed" is added after the authors in the CSL EDITOR program to reference the edited book in the bibliography. This should be added before the authors.
    What we need:
    Mares, I., 2001. ''Firms and the welfare state: When, why, and how does social policy matter to employers?", Varieties of capitalism. The institutional foundations of comparative advantage, Ed.: P. A. Hall ve D. Soskice, Oxford University Press, New York.
  • @dstillman could you please split this into a new thread?

@sibelul -- generally better to start a new discussion for new questions.
    Could you post your style code somewhere like pastebin.com or hastebin.com and link to it here?

• I added it as a new chat. Topic as reference problems
  • No, we already split this. We'll respond here.
  • here is the link to the cod: https://hastebin.com/
  • That's not a link to the code — it's just the hastebin homepage.