Scrivener and Zotero Integration

• Understood. Appreciate efforts to get this far! It's clearly working for many.
  • I cannot for the life of me figure out how to follow the instructions at the top of this page. I have zero technical knowledge related to this type of stuff, but I would like to be able to use Zotero in Scrivener in the same way I use it in Word. (i.e. - an absolute minimum of clicks/key strokes to create a citation the text). It would seem that what y'all are describing is intended to let me do this, but I absolutely cannot figure out how to set it up. I have also tried to follow the instructions here (http://davepwsmith.github.io/academic-scrivener-howto) but also to no avail. I simply do not have the technical know how.
  • edited March 6, 2016
    You can see if this helps
    http://zotero-odf-scan.github.io/zotero-odf-scan/
    or this:
    http://thedigitalresearcher.com/how-to-use-zotero-with-scrivener-part-2/

If not, we can try to help, but you'll have to be more specific than "I cannot follow".

edit: or do you have that set up already?
  • Wow, thank you! I got it. Sharp learning curve. The main challenge for me was figuring out how to set the Scrivener reference manager to one of Dave Smith's applescripts. But after much tooling around, I got there (thanks in large part to the video at the bottom of the second link you shared). Thank you!!!
  • Better integration with Scrivener requires Literature & Latte to create extension points in Scrivener. The current interop is as smooth as it gets, sadly, until L&L take academic work seriously enough to allow citation manager integration.
  • I think with your stuff set up, emiliano, it's actually pretty neat as integration already. I think people are just a bit intimidated by what that entails. One of my goals has been for a while to write step-by-step instructions with screenshots for that.
  • Hello all,