GUI language

why it displays in language of country I stay, instead of asking or just offers in global English?
  • The language used for the UI _should_ be the one that is used by your OS (what operating system do you have?). You can try setting the UI language manually by following these instructions: https://www.zotero.org/support/supported_languages#language_support (please let us know the value that was set before you change it).
  • The default value is true, apperently.

I use windows 7 which version is in English (Global version), but as I stay at Korea (also I installed OS in Korea, but it's global version and I DONT know Korean), then I guess maybe the problem is Zotero started by mis-regconizing IP and displayed in Korean? In Location tab, in "Region and Language", Windows setting, Current location is set "US".

After dumb-guessing clicks, I found solution, but I thought beacuse I have some kind of underlying knowledge in IT. I guess someone who has no idea about computer tweaks, then what can he does?
  • No, Zotero doesn't care about the IP (or where you are more generally). It's a language setting on your system.
  • Also, is this Zotero Standalone or Zotero in Firefox (I'm guessing Standalone, if no, which version of Firefox)? It's rather odd that this would happen randomly, since nothing has changed from Zotero or Firefox side for a couple weeks now. You're the second person to report this however, so we might be seeing more of this issue.
  • First, I dont know Korean, then I use English verion. Nothing is relative to Korean. You can see in my pic captured in "Region and Language" setting below:

https://plus.google.com/photos/100105244887578962218/albums/6067630477916582945?authkey=CIaxwvKroI-SogE

Second, I also had installed FF in my computer. First check was my FF, I found the setting was False (oh, how shame it is).