ISI web of Knowledge problems

2»
  • Thank you very much - found the directory.
  • ajlyon -

how are you coming with the fix? I taught a Zotero class tonight and two science folks who primarily use WoS basically used the "this is a dealbreaker for me" language when it was proven that WoS wasn't working.
  • I'm a physicist and work with engineers so WoS and WoK are pretty important to us too. I'm thinking to recommend Zotero to my colleagues but I'd like to know if this will get fixed first.
  • Please go to http://github.com/ajlyon/translators/raw/master/ISI Web of Knowledge.js and save the file to the translators directory of your Zotero data directory (http://www.zotero.org/support/zotero_data).

This version saves individual items reliably, and can save a single selected item from search results. If you select more than one item from the search results window, you'll just get multiple copies of the first item. More investigation should lead to a fix for that as well.
  • Thanks for the suggestion. I just tried your fix above and I'm still getting the same error:

"Could Not Save Item. An error occurred while saving this item. Check Known Translator Issues for more information."

Is there anything else I might be missing?

I did double check that the file was copied correctly. I tried closing and reopening Firefox with no change. (I even tried rebooting.)

Zotero 2.1.10
    Firefox 8.0
    Win 7 Home Premium

Any and all help is appreciated!
  • probably helpful if you could give ajlyon an idea of what you're looking at - I don't think WoS has stable URLs, but if you could provide e.g. a database and specific article that isn't working that'd be helpful.