Style Request: Journal of Molecular Biology

Hello all...

I'm relatively new to zotero.I am writing a manuscript for JMB. I looked in the list of journal styles and was surprised to not find JMB among the other thousands of journals. Maybe I'm missing something but I would like to use my zotero library for this manuscript and I cant figure out a way to do it. Does anyone know how I can make this work? The format is as follows except the volume is bolded and the journal title is italicized (et al is not used either, complete author list)

43. Sim, R. B. & DiScipio, R. G. (1982). Purification and
structural studies on the complement-system control
protein beta 1H (factor H). Biochem. J. 205, 285–293.

thanks
  • http://www.zotero.org/support/requesting_styles
    (main issues - identify similar styles, provide link to style guidelines)
  • The style is similar to Nature (differs only by the position of the year). I changed the Nature style. You can download it from here:

http://stoilov.bol.ucla.edu/JMB.csl

I'll put it in the repository as soon as I get SVN access.

The one issue I see is that not all journal names are abbreviated as is required by the instructions to authors. This is a known problem:

http://forums.zotero.org/discussion/3877/automatic-generation-of-publication-abbreviated-names/
  • i am also using the JMB style -- thanks. unfortunately it is still not in the main repository. Also it retains the Nature style tendency to cut the author list to 'Author1 et al.' which is not used in JMB. Perhaps this could be changed as well.
    thanks
  • I'll have a look as soon as possible:
    Peter - can I add a creative commons license to your style and put it up?
  • ok, I've reached Peter by email and the style is now up in will show up on the repository in the next 30mins. Any problems let me know.