Available for beta testing: Markdown export of notes

124»
  • @dpanchuk maybe you can try using the Better BibTeX plugin for Zotero to export your files
  • Thank you @Lucasam. How would I do this exactly? I do not see the export to markdown option (neither in Zotero nor Better BibTex menu) when I select several items.
  • Hello! I am new here, so my apologies if anything I am saying is a stupid question or has already been discussed.

I am a PhD student and Zotero + Obsidian is a crucial part of my workflow. When taking notes in Pdfs in Zotero on my iPad, I sometimes include brackets [[example]] or **things I want to be in bold** in my commentary. However, when, after using Zotfile, I export those notes from my computer into my Obsidian Vault from , there seems to be slashes which Zotero automatically adds between the brackets ([/[) which avoid the internal links happening in Obsidian. Is there any way in which I could fix this? Those slashes did not appear in the notes generated by Zotfile, so I presume it has to do with the export from Zotero to Markdown.

Thank you very much and sorry if this appears in another discussion. As I was saying, I am just new. Cheers!
  • there seems to be slashes which Zotero automatically adds between the brackets ([/[)

this is a bug, the developers are aware of it and hopefully, it should be fixed soon.
  • Is it possible to quick copy markdown export of a notes without the link back to the doc: (zotero://select/groups/2578375/items/9MD5RKEB)

Such that I just get the plain markdown text of the actual note and citation.
  • @jeronimoayesta do you use Obsidian's BibnotesFormatter plugin? It automatically extracts zotero notes and thus annotation extractions. I recently switched from the obsidian citations plugin and BibnotesFormatter more advanced.
  • @"Darren McDonald"

Apologies for the slow response (it may have been answered in the many other posts in this thread!), but to your questions: