New type: iBog

We use the standard iBog(r) in Denmark. Its not a e-book and not a website (as it is an oeuvre). We find it difficult to use the "types" presentet in zotero. How do I move forward if i would like a new type to choose from? I am a digital business developer at the biggest publishing house in Denmark. We are in close contact with educators and students across our country. Hope you can help me. Thank you. Carina Korterup, Denmark
  • What is an iBog?
  • Hello - its an internet based book. You can read about it here: https://www.systimesolutions.dk/internetbook

you can see that APA has included it here: https://apastyle.apa.org/style-grammar-guidelines/references/examples/book-references

Let me know if you have further questions.

Kind regards
    Carina
  • APA treats this exactly like an ebook, though -- why shouldn't Zotero? What needs to be different about the citation?
  • Using internetbooks at the upperlevel education system in Denmark is still new to many. The reason why this brand of internetbook is different is that it does not have traditional page numbers (like a pdf would have). But contains IDs for every piece of text, illustration etc.
  • Most educators and librarians find it difficult to accept the terms e-book (being a pdf here in Denmark) and even more so to call it a web page.
  • edited March 3, 2021
    The iBog is a dynamic tool that holds quizzes, videos, podcasts and other xtras. Meaning it can change a lot over time.
  • Is this the right forum to get a hold of a Zotero person who can vauate my proposal?
  • This is the right forum, but at least I'm not at all convinced this needs a new item type -- systematically they really seem to be electronic books, some of which have had interactive elements like videos or quizzes for a long time.