Title field with Latex symbols export

I do articles in LYX (Latex Editor), use bibliography as Bibtex database (.bib). Titles can have sub and super scripts and greek symbols, so i use latex codings such as {Ca$^{2+}$} . I do prepare bibliography in Zotero (easy), do export in BIBtex format and use .bib file in LYX. But when export Zotero do some conversion, so it become not Latex code.
  • Example:
    let us prepare in Zotero title: Model for signal-induced {Ca$^{2+}$} and {IP$_3$} oscillations; then after export it become such: {Model for signal-induced \{{Ca}\${\textasciicircum}\{2+\}\$\} and \{{IP}\$\_3\$\}}...
    Thanks to somebody to help me, I am new with Zotero
  • Try Model for signal-induced Ca<sup>2+</sup> and IP<sub>3</sub> oscillations See https://www.zotero.org/support/kb/rich_text_bibliography for few more markup options.

Zotero doesn't support BibTeX markup in fields and takes everything literally. Currently, there are no plans to change this.
  • <sup></sup>, <sub></sub> - it works Thanks
  • What do you think about greek symbols - they really can be in title field?
  • What do you mean? You should be able to just enter Greek symbols in any of the fields and they will be correctly exported.
  • I mean, is there a tool to report to Zotero through some characters that here should be a big / small Greek letter?
    Standard recording $ \ alpha $, inscribed manually in Title field would be approached if Zotero during export would not change it.
  • If you use the UTF-8 characters, e.g. "α", it will work. They will also be transcribed into their TeX representations if you export in any other character set.
  • It is not work.
    If i set utf8 for export then
    ! Package inputenc Error: Unicode char \u8:α not set up for use with LaTeX.
    (Miktex, Texworks, pdflatex+Makeindex+Bibtex,
    \usepackage[utf8]{inputenc})
  • If i set any other cyrillic encoding for export, then after export russian language can not be seen