Zotero pops up instead of citation dialog

2»
  • You don't need to share the doc, no. We got the HTML, but I'm afraid that's still not the whole dialog. Be sure the whole link dialog shows as highlighted, not just part of it. The top-most element should be a "div", not an "li".
  • (And just to clarify, this is very technical and not normal troubleshooting we would expect someone to do, but you're seeing a problem that no one else has reported, so we're not going to be able to fix it without seeing the specific HTML that you're getting in your Google Docs. Thanks for your patience.)
  • Thanks for clarifying. I'm not a coder so this is all new. But I'm so grateful that you're sticking with me on this and happy to go through these steps. I just emailed you the complete HTML (or so I hope!).
  • That was it. We'll take a look — thanks!
  • Wonderful. Thank you!
  • Would you open that same link insertion dialog, take a screenshot and post it here? Your citation dialog has an unusual look based on what you sent us. Do you have any other Google Docs browser extensions installed? Does Zotero work if you remove them, or try using it with a different browser?
  • Here's the screenshot from Firefox. I have no other extensions on that browser. It does not look like I have any extensions other than Zotero in Google Docs either.

When I try to add a citation in Google Docs on Chrome, where I do have some other extensions, nothing happens. No dialog box, no error message. Nothing. My extensions on Chrome are Google Docs Offline, Google Forms Autofiller, and Total Safety for Chrome (none of which I want to disable).

I have the same issue when I try to add citations in MS Word. Nothing happens. So I'm having issues with Docs and Word.

https://s3.amazonaws.com/zotero.org/images/forums/u13331763/znljtmfzxw5poyaezvgm.png