Storage?
I don't usually use the files attached to my account, but I guess it automatically uploads files. I am now getting a message that my storage is almost full. I don't want to upgrade since i don't use that function. But I don't want it to delete important things. I'm not sure if I sync things or not. I usually just download articles manually into Notion.
So should I purge the files or not? I don't understand enough of this message to be able to choose, and I don't want to do anything I can't undo that would be terrible. If I purge, the message says:
This will permanently delete all files you have synced to your personal library (My Library) on the Zotero servers.
When to use this: You have disabled file syncing for My Library in your sync preferences or switched to WebDAV file syncing, and you want to free up Zotero storage space for group libraries you own.
This does not:
Delete any items, notes, or other data from your Zotero library
Remove local files from your computer or other devices
Affect files in group libraries
If you are still using Zotero file syncing for My Library, do not use this. Your files would be re-uploaded on the next sync.
What should I do?
So should I purge the files or not? I don't understand enough of this message to be able to choose, and I don't want to do anything I can't undo that would be terrible. If I purge, the message says:
This will permanently delete all files you have synced to your personal library (My Library) on the Zotero servers.
When to use this: You have disabled file syncing for My Library in your sync preferences or switched to WebDAV file syncing, and you want to free up Zotero storage space for group libraries you own.
This does not:
Delete any items, notes, or other data from your Zotero library
Remove local files from your computer or other devices
Affect files in group libraries
If you are still using Zotero file syncing for My Library, do not use this. Your files would be re-uploaded on the next sync.
What should I do?
-
adamsmithJust disable file sync in the preferences -- once you have done that, you _can_ use purge safely, but there's no real reason to.
-
HSL900Thanks. I have looked to try and find where preferences and file sync are, but I don't see it. Could you explain or load a screen shot? Thanks.
Upgrade Storage