LexisNexis Academic

Hey all - I apologize if I'm missing something here (either a posting that covers this already or a way of correcting this problem), as I'm new to Zotero and the forum. I did try everything that the translator troubleshooting page recommended when getting the "Could Not Save Item" error, but I'm simply not able to add individual articles from Lexis-Nexis Academic. I'm doing quite a bit of research at the site, so any advice on this is greatly appreciated.
  • what happens when you try to save? Do you not get an icon, do you get an error message?
    If the latter, create an Error report and post the ID here. If the former, maybe there is not current working translator.
  • I get an error message "Could Not Save Item: An Error occurred while saving this item." I created an error report, the number is 207371243

Thanks for your help!
  • I have the same problem too! I'm taking Criminal Law class for now and I use Lexis Nexis quite a bit for my research but Zotero doesn't seem working right on Lexis Nexis. Another way to go around this problem is sign up an account with RefWork and export the Lexis Nexis bibliography into RefWork, and then export from Refwork to Zotero. My school provides free service with RefWork so I was able to use it but I don't know about other people. I hope Zotero will fix this problem soon.
  • Hello again!