New to Zotero CSL. Locale doesn't work

Good day everyone, I am new to Zotero CSL, in fact I didn't need to do anything complex till today. Right now I am writing a report and using Russian GOST, which made it so difficult for me. I have tried Russian GOST R 7.0.5-2008 (numeric) by Maxim Yurkin, I still have to modify the CSL file, though Maxim did a great work. Nevertheless, something's wrong with the original CSL itself.

Here's Maxim's original code:

electronic resource

pat.

ed.
trans.

электронный ресурс
пат.

дата обращения
под ред.

The original CSL file determines the locale to use "под ред." instead of "ed." in Russian (term name="editor"), however citation (not a real one, I have created and modified one for tests) still uses English "ed." instead of Russian "под ред.":

Тест гост [1]

1. Иванов И. Блаблабла это тест // Журнал / ed. Марьина М. 2011. Vol. 11, № 12. P. 111–222.

That's what I see.

Тест гост [1]

1. Иванов И. Блаблабла это тест // Журнал / под ред. Марьина М. 2011. Vol. 11, № 12. P. 111–222.

That's how it should be with Maxim's style.

I hope to finally edit it to have "и др." instead of "et al.", "Т." instead of "Vol" and many more, but to do so I need to understand what doesn't work in GOST R 7.0.5-2008 (numeric). And why doesn't it work?

I also thought that the locale and language may be wrong, so tried different combo's of ru/ru-RU in both Zotero and CSL file, but none of my upgrades worked.
  • They style is hardcoded to be in English: default-locale="en-US" in the first line.
    He also states that in the summary.

If you want it to work in Russian, remove that from the style (or change it to "ru-RU").

The Russian terms are (presumably) left in there to easily maintain it together with
    https://www.zotero.org/styles?q=id:gost-r-7-0-5-2008-numeric-alphabetical