Copy as bibitem format

Hi,
I'm new to Zotero. I prefer creating bibitem for the latex bibliography.
When I copy let's say APS format any reference it gives:
''[1]S. C. Glotzer, Editorial: Soft Matters, Phys. Rev. Lett. 114, 050001 (2015).''
However, I am trying to create directly create bibliography from item as:
"\bibitem{Glotzer2015} S. C. Glotzer, Editorial: Soft Matters, \href{DOI}{Phys. Rev. Lett. 114, 050001 (2015).}" format.
Sorry if I bring a similar question again. If so, could you please provide me with the discussion link, else could anyone please help me regarding my query?
  • You can configure the Quick Copy format in the preferences.

Note that if you're using a BibTeX-based workflow, you want to use the Better BibTeX extension, and then select the Better BibTeX export format instead.
  • This is an interesting one though - it calls for a combination of what citeproc can do and what BBT can do. The formatted part of the entry would be easiest to reproduce with citeproc; with the BBT hack to put it n the note field and a custom style you'd get mostly there. That leaves making sure the formatted entry is bib(la)tex-safe, which is technically doable, but unpretty. And quite clunky.

Why use bibitem though? I've only ever seen it used as a half-product, eg when a publisher wants "frozen" content that can be rendered in a reproducible way.
  • "when a publisher wants "frozen" content that can be rendered in a reproducible way."

This seems to be the case, e.g., with Springer.

Entries in the \begin{thebibliography} look like

\bibitem{seaborgNuclearFissionTransuranium1989} G. T. Seaborg, Nuclear Fission and Transuranium Elements: 50 Years Ago, J. Chem. Educ. 66, 379 (1989).

Is there a way to ctrl+shift+c which includes the \bibitem and cite key?

Regards