Zotero Error: Validating Style Sheets

Before I begin I must say that I am a Newbie when it comes to evaluating and building style sheets. This error occurs on several style sheets I have pulled recently from the repository as well as sheets I have edited myself. I have run my sheets through the validator and they come back clean but when I load them into Zotero I get an error message warning me they do not validate and may not work properly. Any suggestions as to what could be causing Zotero to think they were not valid?? I can give examples if needed.
  • edited April 7, 2022
    What are some example styles?
  • @dstillman So I am able to import SBL Version 1 with no issues however version 2 gives me the error. Both validate as good, but Zotero complains about 2 and not about 1. I have narrowed the complaint down to the macro section and basically commented out the whole of the macro section and the error went away. I am in the process of reading each macro back in. So far about 1/3 of the way through that process and I can activate it in Zotero with no warning. When I find the offending Macro I will let you know.
  • What's the actual error you're receiving? You certainly shouldn't get an error installing SBL 2 from the preferences. Can you provide a Debug ID for doing this?

• "https://www.zotero.org/styles/society-of-biblical-literature-fullnote-bibliography" is not a valid CSL 1.0.1 style file, and may not work properly with Zotero.
  • Not sure of a Debug ID as I get this error but the option to continue. I based my personal style on this style and when I validate my personal style with the validator it says its ok, but Zotero complains about it too. When I commented out the macro section it stopped complaining.
  • edited April 7, 2022