Cant add screen grabs to note?

Until some of the recent updates, I could easily do a screen capture/screen grab and paste that into my note. I understand it may not be the best workflow, but it is my workflow and it works for me!

For some reason since some of the recent updates, particularly the "upgrade" of the formatting toolbar, I can't seem to do this anymore.

Any help greatly appreciated. I am still pretty new to Zotero.
  • Zotero 5 didn't support images in notes at all — the fact that it worked at all was a fluke, and it broke syncing and caused performance problems.

Zotero 6 officially supports images in notes — you can drag them in or paste them from certain web browsers. It's not currently possible to paste in images from all local programs but we're going to try to improve that in a future version.
  • Sorry to hear that. Any idea of when that might happen? The extra step of "saving" the screen grab as and image and then dragging it into the note kind of wrecks the simplicity of what I was doing before.

I was screen grabbing and pasting away without any performance problems, although now that you mention it, I do see a few of the syncing errors.

Please update when the print screen and paste functionality returns!
  • edited March 28, 2022
    I agree with jakefly’s opinion, grabbing an image and pasting it into notes is the most frequently operate in my research work. Please do something to save us. As far as I know, many users of Zotero in China are also complaining about this problem, They feedback in a Chinese forum named Baidu Post bar, and they thought this upgrade destroyed one of the best functions of Zotero. I think the biggest advantage or difference from Zotero with other note software such as endnote or NoteExpress etc is freedom and free($), I am very sincerely grateful for all of your efforts to Zotero so I think Zotero should supply options to paste the picture easily like before.