[Zotero PDF reader] Ideas, suggestions, and features request

edited April 9, 2021
Hello Zotero Developers/Team,

Since the original thread https://forums.zotero.org/discussion/88064/available-in-preview-zotero-pdf-reader-and-new-note-editor is closed before I noticed only recently this new exciting development of such a life-changing feature, I would like to summarize some of my ideas, suggestions, and features request as follows:

Some background (the details may be skipped): I've been using Zotero within Firefox Portable edition since 2011, and now I still keep the entire Firefox profile and use it with Firefox legacy v52, with 30+ XUL/XPCOM extensions non-migratable/un-upgradable to WebExtensions and NPAPI plugins for both PDF and DjVu reading. (Well, although I could upgrade to Waterfox classic portable edition by simply moving the entire Firefox profile folder containing Zotero to the corresponding place under Waterfox, I have 50+ opened tabs of which the URLs are absolute paths linking to the PDFs/HTMLs in the Zotero profile folder, and starting from some version of Zotero that I couldn't remember long time ago, when opening a Zotero item's PDF attachment/HTML snapshot within Firefox, the old-style link such as zotero://attachment/5/ were no longer opened by default in a tab, and opening by absolute paths to the attachments became the default behavior. So moving the entire Firefox profile folder to a new place means that I will have to change all absolute paths of affected tabs manually one-by-one.)