Error message 'bug' when FF master password not entered and sync is setup

Hi,

I have a Firefox master password set up (to encrypt my saved signons.*). So whenever I fire up FF and open Zotero, I have to enter my FF master password because Zotero wants to pull my sync login data from the FF signon database.

If I just open Zotero for a quick info and don't anticipate wanting to log into a website later on, or making big changes in Zotero that I would want to be synced right away, I often just hit "cancel/escape" when I'm prompted for my master password.

However, if I do this, Zotero throws the following error message at me:
"Zotero cannot access your login information, likely due to a corrupted Firefox login manager database. Close Firefox, back up and delete signons.* from your Firefox profile, and re-enter your Zotero login information in the Sync pane of the Zotero preferences."

This is very misleading. First, the most probable cause is that I simply refused to enter my master password. Second, Zotero shouldn't instruct users to delete their signons without telling them that then all their saved website logins will be gone! A little dialog box is not enough information to give users good guidance. I think it would be better to tell users simply: no sync will happen because no login info. And them give them a link to a page with detailed help.
A better alternative would be IMHO the following dialog box:
"Zotero cannot access your sync login information - synchronization will be disabled for this session. For help, click here (link to support page with details, see below)"

Then I would create a wiki support page that explains that Zotero uses the Firefox database, that you therefore have to enter your master password if one is set in FF.