Cannot Attach Files or Attachment Not Working (No error messages)

Report ID: 1272230630

Zotero version: 5.0.94

BACKGROUND:
I have used the free Zotero for years, and I did not pay attention to syncing it online or Zotero cloud since I've been a broke grad student not wanting to pay the extra fees. I perhaps around 3.5 GB of Zotero PDF on my computer, so online, there us just the names without the PDF. I have had no problems attaching PDFs files in the past locally.

ISSUE:
Recently, when I try to drag and drop pdf files (or any files for that matter) into Zotero OR when I tried "Add Attachment" to an Item. The pdf doesn't upload. There isn't any error or anything that occurs. I have tried reinstalling Zotero again on my computer, and it's the same issue. All my old pdf attachments are there, so the only issue is that I can't attach new files to items or as separate from items.

ACTIONS POSSIBLE RELATED:
While I don't know what happened, around the same time the issue happened, I opened up the sync settings once and perhaps changed something but I don't remember or don't recall changing anything.

HELP WITH:
How do I get pdf to continue to attach to my local Zotero app?
However, I'm wondering if I messed up being able to attach a new pdf to my Zotero somehow. Why are files not uploading into Zotero? Until recently, it has been possible to still store greater than 300 MB of data locally on Zotero on your desktop (there was a yellow caution error, but ignoring it for years has worked even with updates to Zotero).

I ran a debug process and also submitting the Report ID here.

Thank you so much in advance for helping me.
-S
  • edited January 11, 2021
    This is still completely unrelated to your online storage. Local storage is always unlimited and you can always attach files to items in your local library, just as has always been the case.