Can I use Zotero on my iPad?

I'm sure there are other discussions about this but I'm new to Zotero and really don't know what I'm doing. What I want is to access my Zotero PDF files on my iPad as I prefer to read and annotate on that. I then want those PDF files with my annotations from the iPad to be 'synced' so when I open Zotero on my Macbook, the PDF files with the annotations are there.

Is this possible?

Thanks in advance :)
  • The web library on Zotero.org and Zotfile are your best options on iPad currently.
  • (@carlsh: An official iPad app is coming, though.)
  • @dstillman Do you have time schedule for the release?
  • you can try this: on the mac, use zotfile to rename pdfs to a directory in "icloud drive". on the ipad, use pdfexpert to open pdfs from "icloud drive", the pdf with annotations you have made will be 'synced' to icloud when you closed the pdf.
  • @dstillman really good to hear that the much anticipated native Zotero app is coming, but hints on a timeline would indeed be great:)
    I have been using Papership on iOS, but the fact that it is not well maintained is horrifying, it doesn’t allow adding refs to the library and syncing only reliably works with Zotero storage.
  • I have been struggling with this. Papership is not showing all PDFs, but not being able to browse all my papers on mobile sucks. Mendeley and Endnote have proper(ish) ipad apps, but Zotero can really win if they release this app.
  • @dstillman , that is great news about an official iOS app! Any plans in the works for an official Android app, too?
  • I am enthusiastic about the Zotero app. for iPad. When will it be released? Does anyone know? Thanks. KS
  • There is a bit of a wall of silence about progress on or release dates for the iPad/iOS app. I find that disappointing.