Add Video game as a source.

I'm studying 3D graphics for games and it pains me that there is tons of options for movies, books and musik but not a single one built in for video games. It is 2020 now and the video game industry has for several years been the largest entertainment industry in the world, I find it very weird that no option for a video game source exists.

on a side note, we use the Harvard Anglia Ruskin reference system and I would love the option of translating a few things into Swedish there. Such as instead of "and" between two authors it's "och", same for page umbers beng "ss" instead of "pp".
  • In terms of citation, how would citing a Video Game differ from citing any other Computer Program?
  • edited February 21, 2020
    Thanks for the reply.

I'll simply paste the excerpt here from Anglia Ruskin on computer program and video games:

""
    For a computer program downloaded from the internet, the required elements of a reference are:

Authorship/Organisation, Year. Title of program. (Version). [computer program] Distributor/Publisher. (if available) Available at: [Accessed date]

Adobe Systems Incorporated, 2013. Adobe Air (3.8 beta). [computer program] Adobe Labs. Available at: [Accessed 30 August 2013].

Computer Games

Developer, Year. Title of game (version). [format] Place of publication: publisher.

Rockstar Games, 2018. Red Dead Redemption 2 (special edition). [PS4 game] New York City: Rockstar Games.
    ""

While quite similar, there are som differences. We could just go over them one by one I suppose. (comparing the video game criteria to the fields of computer program in zotero)

Developer = Company
    Year = Date
    Title of game = Title
    (version) = Version
    [format] = System
    Place of publication = Place
    Publisher = Rights???

While it seems like 6/7 of these fields are translatable it's still a major pain having to do these translations in your head each time, especially as a non native english speaker.