Convert Citations to New Location within Record on Appeal

WHAT: Need to re-format and modify citations based on a Record on Appeal (ROA). In an intial brief for Appeals, the citations are to the respective court documents. But once those documents, evidence, orders are consolidated into volumes called the ROA Volume X, (each volume is limited to 500 pages) then the new citation could be automated if a list of its starting page within the ROA is given.

EXAMPLE AUTO CONVERT to a Bound Volume of Citations
FROM: Judge McFaddin, Temp Order Ruling, 30 Nov 2015 page 7
TO: ROA Volume 2 page 56.
GIVEN: that the subject document starts at page 50 in the Record on Appeal

WHO: I am a full stack developer and I'm curious if I could do the contribution for the feature if necessary. I code for mysql, php, javascript primarily using dreamweaver. I am a PRO SE defendant appealing a divorce ruling and realizing anyone doing an appeal could use this.

HOW: It seems if I had 2, or 3 fields to enter in Zotero for my citation I could convert the citations. The fields would hold the label for "ROA" the Volume, and then the starting position within the volume for that document. From that info then the entire brief could be re-numbered thus if the referenced document calls for page 7, and it's starting place in the ROA is page 50, the code will simply add the difference putting it at page 56.
  • @fbennett Do you have a suggestion for holding this sort of item? Is there something in Jurism that would be a good fit?