Display 'foreign' groups in local zotero desktop?

I'm a Zotero newbie and may have missed this but-
Persons A and B both have there own local Zotero libraries. Person A sets up a group to collaborate with B. Is it possible to show this 'foreign' group under the Group Libraries in person B's Zotero instance so they could drag items from their My Library to the group library?
  • Sure — that's the main purpose of groups. Person A just needs to invite Person B to the group, and Person B needs to accept the invitation and make sure they've synced their local Zotero (which should happen automatically by default).
  • In my case a private group that I was invited to does not show up in my local zotero under groups. I can at the moment only see it on the web. So far it is empty so there is nothing much to see, but can that be the reason why is doesn't show locally?
  • Aaarrgghhh zotero4 no longer syncing... seem to ended 19 days ago. Sad story.
  • You should update to Zotero 5?
  • Well, it is not just so. Updates that are indeed updates I am happy to do, but updates like Windows Vista or something similar I tend to stay away from. Or to put it different: Updates that at the same time is downdates is not my style. Would you change your girlfriend to somebody that both have advantages but certainly also the opposit.
    In the case of Zotero so far the habits of version 4 is strong. I did try to update back last year some time and that turned out to be kind of a one night stand - at least I returned to v4 very fast.
  • edited August 31, 2018