Missing parts of library after upgrade

This discussion was created from comments split from: Blank library after upgrading to Firefox 54.
  • I have downloaded all the new releases but I am still missing "parts of my library." I have three papers I built using Zotero for other graduate school classes that are not in the library. What do I do to get them back?
  • Could you say more about what happened here?
  • I am a graduate student and have built four papers through Zotero. As recently as July, I saw them all in folders (as I had built them) in my library. I upgraded to the new Zotero and only one of the papers is showing up in my library; the other three are missing. I have only a "partial" library now which concerns me because I had edits to do on one of my papers that is being considered for publication.
  • edited August 16, 2017
    1) Do you see the items in your online library here?

2) What's your current data directory location in the Advanced → Files and Folders pane of the Zotero preferences?

3) Were you previously using Zotero for Firefox or Zotero Standalone?

4) If your data directory is set to "Zotero" within your home directory, do you see a "zotero" directory in either your Zotero profile directory or your Firefox profile directory, and does it have a larger zotero.sqlite and/or contain more folders within its 'storage' folder than your current one?
  • 1. I only see my "first" paper not the other three.
    2. The current data directory location in Advanced - Files and Folders is "Default."
    3. I am not certain which Zotero I was using. That being said, I always launched Zotero from my Firefox browser.
    4. The Data Directory says C:/Users/Owner/Zotero
  • You didn't answer 4.
  • Thank you and my apologies. I'm not very tech savvy.

I clicked on "show data directory" and I did see zotero.slite, locate, storage, files, translator.