[Juris-M] - Indigo & Footnotes?

Hi there,

I'm new with Juris-M and I have a few questions:

1- Is is possible with JM Indigo style to use footnotes and, If so, how? As I'm writing an academic text, I need to use footnotes. This was possible with the old Zotero Bluebook style. I've downloaded the main JM Indigo style and it transformed all references into in-text citations... which I don't want...

2- The plugin for "v3.5.14m11 final" does not appear (see https://github.com/Juris-M/jurism-word-for-mac-integration/releases/tag/v3.5.14m11)

3- I previously used Zotero. I've now downloaded the Juris' Standalone, Word for Mac (plugin), and JM Indigo without deleting my old Zotero software. Is that okay?

Thanks so much,

Jonathan
  • edited August 2, 2017
    1) Download the JM Indigo Law Review style, which uses notes, rather than in-text citations. If the roman-type for titles rather than italics (see the description here: https://juris-m.github.io/downloads/) is a problem, you can open the JM Indigo .csl file and change "in-text" in the first line to "note". Then change the Style ID and Title a few lines below, save, and install into Juris-M. (Though Indigo Book strongly recommends using in-text citations rather than footnotes.)

2) Juris-M Standalone comes packaged with all of its required plugins (Word integration, Myles, etc.), so you don't need to install it manually. The only thing you need besides Juris-M is one of the browser connector plugins.

3). You should remove the Zotero Add-in from Word, just to avoid any possible conflicts between Juris-M and Zotero. But you can otherwise leave Zotero installed on your computer if you like.
  • Thanks so much -- you saved my life (literally)!

Regarding #3 - What problem(s) could potentially arise if I leave if there? And how can I take that away? If I do, can I reinstate it easily at a later date when working on another paper that uses Zotero?