Zotero extendion in LibreOffice not responding (standalone, MAC)

Hi everybody,

I'm a librarian and one of the studient I'm teaching how to use Zotero is having trouble with it.

On MAC, Libre Office 5.1.6.2, Zotero STAND ALONE 4.0.29.15
The plugin in Libreoffice appears but does not respond when you clic on it.
In the extension manager, the plugin appears in grey, we can't enable it cause it says that it's "unverified"

We uninstalled Java JDE to install Java JDK (1.8.0_121.jdk) --> it didn't worked
Then we uninstalled all, and reinstalled LO, then Standalone then the plugin --> it still not responding.

We tried to uninstall Standalone to install Zotero+Firefox (50.1.0).
Then on the zotero website we downloaded and installed the libreoffice plugin 3.5.12.
--> Mozilla says that the plugin is unverified
--> Libreoffice still disable the plugin

Does anyone has a solution or just a track to find it ?
It will help a lot cause we've spent some time on it and we couldn't achieve anything.
Thanks a lot !!
  • edited January 20, 2017
    Upgrade to LibreOffice 5.2. We tested this successfully a few days ago with LibreOffice 5.2.4.2 / JDK 1.8.0_112 / LO Integration Plugin 3.5.12 / Zotero 4.0.29.16 / macOS 10.12.2.

(Standalone vs. Firefox won't make a difference. If you're starting someone out, it's better to start them on Standalone at this point, since the full Firefox version is going away.)
    Then on the zotero website we downloaded and installed the libreoffice plugin 3.5.12.
    --> Mozilla says that the plugin is unverified
    Unrelated, but that this would be a problem with the Firefox installation. The extension is signed.
  • edited January 21, 2017
    If upgrading to LibreOffice 5.2 doesn't work I think I have an answer to this.