'Save to Zotero' (DOI) cannot save multiple PDFs appear in library search results

Hi, I am a novice of bibliographic software, and recently learn to use Zotero. I watched the video introduction and tried to download the results of 200+ citations+PDFs from my library search (in Business Source Complete). I changed the preference first to save attachments from browser. But I found two non productive steps in my process, not sure if I misunderstand the Zotero functions or what.

1. I got only the citations downloaded into Zotero library and no PDFs. The way I managed to save the PDF is to open the PDF of each article and download the file into Zotero.
2. I scrolled through 30 pages of 200+ articles and saved to Zotero page by page (the citations but not PDFs), and found in some occasions no all the articles appear on the selection list for saving.

Could anyone help? I don't know how to write scripts but hope something can be done to improve the process of collecting articles for my research.
  • When it says "Save to Zotero (DOI)" you never get PDFs attached.
    Zotero just picks up DOIs displayed on the page and imports them from CrossRef, the central DOI repository. That also explains why some items weren't displayed: They didn't have a DOI displayed on the page.

What's a URL exactly as you see it for a search results page on business source complete?
  • Thanks for reply.
    The URL is from our school library, is this what you are asking for?

eb.ebscohost.com.proxy.lib.sfu.ca/bsi/resultsadvanced?sid=dcaaadf2-0872-4b84-8bc5-658db2560878%40sessionmgr11&vid=37&hid=9&bquery=(TX+("knowledge+network*"))+AND+(TX+("R%26D"))&bdata=JmRiPWJ0aCZjbGkwPUZUJmNsdjA9WSZjbGkxPVJWJmNsdjE9WSZjbGkyPVBaNyZjbHYyPUFydGljbGUmY2xpMz1QVDgzJmNsdjM9KFBUK0FjYWRlbWljK0pvdXJuYWwpJmNsaTQ9Rk0mY2x2ND1ZJnR5cGU9MSZzaXRlPWJzaS1saXZlJnNjb3BlPXNpdGU%3d