Double-space bibliography?

First, I apologize if this is too trivial a question, or already answered elsewhere. I am a complete zotero beginner.

I am currently adding a bibliography in APA style into a word document. The default seems to be to single space the whole bibliography. I need each of the citations to be single spaced, but I need to add a line (double-space) between each citation.

Is there an easy way to adjust this?

Thanks so much for your help!
  • You can adjust it just as you would if it was text in Word. Just set the paragraph spacing for before or after the paragraphs through Words formatting features.
  • When I adjust the line spacing in Word, it returns to single-spacing when zotero is refreshed.

Is there a way to edit the CSL file? I found an "entry-spacing" item in the "layout" macro for the bibliography, but adjusting the values has had no perceptible effect (especially as I don't know what the value represents).
  • edited March 15, 2009
    The APA style has just been updated in the repository by erazlogo, but in the future (as in, for other styles you might want to edit) you just need to use "line-spacing" like:

<option name="line-spacing" value="2"/>
  • @sean: I don't really agree with advocating users modify local copies of styles just to fix line-spacing issues, when this could more properly be handled with proper style integration in the word-processor. This might just be a question of documenting it; not sure.
  • I still think that the Zotero bibliography should use a style other than "default" (it could certainly start out as a style copied from default, but it shouldn't change back to default whenever you refresh the bibliography).