Journal of Neurosurgery style issues

I'm new to Zotero and it's a great idea.

I am having trouble with the Journal of Neurosurgery style.
I recently submitted a manuscript to the Journal of Neurosurgery: Spine and it was unsubmitted because the citations were listed incorrectly. The date needs to be listed at the end, according to the following example they provided:
"Coubes P, Cif L, El Fertit H, Hemm S, Vayssiere S, Picot MC, et al: Electrical stimulation of the globus pallidus internus in patients with primary generalized dystonia: long-term results. J Neurosurg 101:189-194, 2004"
Can this style be modified according to these instructions? Alternatively, how can I make these changes myself?

Ultimately this style should be updated in the repository.
I am hesitant to fork the current style, but I need to get this manuscript resubmitted today or tomorrow. I'm happy to edit it myself or just edit locally. Please help. Thanks!
  • the style looks correctly to me - what is the problem with the output specifically? What are you getting?
  • edited July 22, 2013
    The date is not appearing at the end, as in the previous example.

Here is an example of an output from my document:
    3. Chin KR, Eiszner JR, Adams SB: Role of Plate Thickness as a Cause of Dysphagia After Anterior Cervical. Spine 32:2585–2590, 2007, 10.1097/BRS.0b013e318158dec8

As you can see, it looks very different from how they would like it to look. First, the date does not appear at the end. Second, the reference is not indented after the number. Third, the funky number appears at the end for no apparent reason.

Thanks!
  • edited July 22, 2013
    That's what you wrote, but it looks right for me. What is an example citation you're getting?
    edit: nevermind
  • oh OK, so the problem is only that the DOI appears at the end. That's an easy fix, I should be able to fit that in today.