created new citation style for Journal of Environmental Management

I'm new to this but it looked all right to me. Here is the URL: git://gist.github.com/4079922.git

Thanks so much.
  • Is there any substantial difference between this and elsevier-harvard.csl other than the way webpages are handled (which doesn't seem to be specified in the author guide anyway)?
  • edited November 15, 2012
    The elsevie-harvard style did not properly handle multiple citations in the same year by the same author as required by Journal of Environmental Management.
    For example, the Journal requires:
    Smith et al., 2001a or Smith et al., 2001b

Whereas this citation style uses:
    Smith, McMurry, Haukos et al., 2001

In other words, elsevier-harvard.csl kept adding authors to distinguish which citation was meant rather than assigning a letter.

Also the webpage format was incorrect. The instructions for authors specify that "date accessed" for webpages should be listed. The elsevier-harvard.csl didn't output this field. Further, if you view recent publications of this journal, you'll note that webpages citations use the other style modifications I made.
  • I'm not sure that Journal of Environmental Management uses instructions that are any different than the other journals that we're trying to hit with elsevier-harvard.csl, though.