WebDav sync problem

I've been syncing with a webdav account on 4shared for several months without any problems ... until yesterday morning, when syncing stopped functioning. The verify server test in sync settings returns this message:

"Your WebDAV server must be configured to serve files without extensions and files with .prop extensions in order to work with Zotero."

Error ID: 1062640371

Any suggestions much appreciated.

ap
  • Correction: In fact, attachments are syncing. But I continue to nonetheless to get a sync error exclamation mark and the message: "A WebDAV file sync error occurred. Please try syncing again."

ap
  • Restart Firefox, reproduce the sync error, and provide another Report ID.
  • Here you go:

• edited April 29, 2012
    This is immediately after a restart? There are a whole lot of errors in there from other extensions and websites, and (likely because of that) no Zotero ones. How about a Debug ID for the sync attempt instead?
  • edited April 29, 2012
    Sorry, I also restored the previous session.

Debug ID is below.

But here is the error report after both shutting down the computer (Mac OS 10.6) and restarting it and Firefox 11:

Yes, there seems to be lot of stuff in the error list -- to do with Chrome, which I don't even use.

But there is also this, repeated three times, which seems to involve Zotero and the webdav server:

[JavaScript Error: "no element found" {file: "http://********:********@webdav.4shared.com/zotero/" line: 1}]

The Debug ID is D951515704.

ap
  • (chrome is a protocol used in Firefox, entirely unrelated to the browser of the same name)
  • (3)(+0000155): HTTP GET http://[...]@webdav.4shared.com/zotero/lastsync

(3)(+0001326): <

(3)(+0000000): 500

(1)(+0000000): Unexpected status code 500 for HEAD request in Zotero.Sync.Storage.Session.WebDAV.getLastSyncTime()

(1)(+0000000): A WebDAV file sync error occurred. Please try syncing again.