Page locator change since upgrading

I have just upgraded from a 3beta version of Zotero standalone to version 3.0.3 (on Windows) I have been using an in-house style modified from Chicago for several years over various versions of Zotero plug-in and standalone.

Owing to how the style was developed, I have been inputting page locators for footnotes using, for example, "p. 45" or "pp. 45–46" in the locator text box in the Word for Windows add-on dialogue box. This has outputted footnote references with page numbers formatted as entered.

When opening a document now (and refreshing refs) after updating Zotero, I find all the footnotes with "pp. 45-46" type page references OK, but all the "p. 45" have changed to " 45". Editing these refs through the word plug-in reveals that all my "p. 45" type entries in the locator field have been changed to "45", stripping out the "p. " text. If I reenter the "p. " text, Zotero strips it out.

Any suggestions how I can modify the style to allow entry of "p. 45" in the word add-in dialogue box? (And to retain all the formatting in previously created documents, which are substantial).
  • edited April 10, 2012
    Those entries are flagged as "page" locators, and the "p." can be added by the style. Is that an acceptable solution?
  • The problem I see with this solution is that I have numerous documents with hundreds of footnotes with page numbers entered in the "p. 45" and "pp. 45-46" format. Changing the locator in the style would not seem to address this.
    The issue is that I do not where or how the "p. " portion of the text entered is removed, while the "pp. " portion is untouched? Is it by the style, by Zotero, or by the Windows add-in?

I wonder if the problem (or feature?) is in the word add-in, as a single style seems to be treated differently when using the Word add-in, as opposed to what appears in the Zotero test pane.