Style Request: Legal bibliography entries in APA 6th

I am a lawyer and a law librarian, and while I'm a techie, CSL is beyond me right now--my HTML is rusty, and my XML is nonexistent.

I am back in graduate school, and would really like to be able to use Zotero. The problem is that the "stock" APA 6th citation style (http://www.zotero.org/styles/apa) doesn't handle, for instance, caselaw citations, which I use frequently.

Part of the problem is that legal bibliography entries in APA 6th are completely different from regular ones.

For example:

In APA 6th, the bibliography entry for a book looks like this:

Garner, B. A. (1995). A dictionary of modern legal usage. New York: Oxford University Press.

But the bibliography entry for a case (following the APA 6th's Appendix 7.1, "References to Legal Materials," pp. 216-224, which is based on the Bluebook):

Lessard v. Schmidt, 349 F. Supp. 1078 (E.D. Wis. 1972).

Different fields, different organization--the bibliography entries don't look at all like one another.

So: If anyone out there who's fluent in CSL and would like to fix the CSL APA 6th style so that it works with the legal material citation forms documented in the APA 6th itself--surely I'm not the only APA user who uses legal materials!--I'll spend as much time explaining the legal citation details as necessary. I'll supply examples, enter test cases, check that the various test cases work, et cetera... as necessary.
  • I'll spend as much time explaining the legal citation details as necessary. I'll supply examples, enter test cases, check that the various test cases work, et cetera... as necessary.
    wonderful. I'll get to this asap and take you up on the offer, I will definitely needs some help, as I don't really understand what is what in a legal citation.
    To start with, could you tell me in your example above, what part corresponds to which entry in the "case" item type of Zotero?