iOS: Remember "Allow device to sleep" setting

I set the iOS beta to "Allow device to sleep". However, if I kill the app (swipe up in the switcher) and relaunch, it reverts back to "Keep screen on". Is there a way for this setting to persist?
  • Also, I'm not certain but it appears that this setting is the opposite of what is displayed. Meaning, the other settings (Appearance: Automatic, Page Transition: Continuous, Scroll Direction: Vertical) indicate the current behavior. However, "Keep screen on" appears to allow the screen to dim (and later suspend) while "Allow device to sleep" does not.

    Again, I haven't run enough experiments to confirm this, but that seems to be my experience so far.
Sign In or Register to comment.