Updating Zotero Styles (e.g., Bluebook Inline)

I have ZERO idea if I can pull this off, and even less idea about the correct way to try.

I am a practicing attorney who used to be a Director of Information Systems, and I have some programming experience with various languages, although I never heard of CSL until a few days ago.

The Bluebook Inline style for Zotero/Juris-M was created in, apparently, and has not been updated since, 2014. It does not work correctly with Microsoft Word. For example, if I try to use the plug-in and enter a citation to a case (e.g., People v. Munch, 52 Cal.App.5th 464 (2020)), and specify a page number (e.g., 466), the Bluebook Inline style will print the very first entry as People v. Munch, 52 Cal. App. 5th at 466. This is incorrect. It should be People v. Munch, 52 Cal.App.5th 464, 466 (2020) for the first time used. Afterwards, it would be appropriate to use a shorter name, and would appear as Munch, supra, 52 Cal.App.5th at 466, or as Id. if it had just appeared as the immediately prior citation. (Note that I am forced to leave out italics here.)

I want to see if I can update this to the latest Bluebook (21st Edition) rules.

I have downloaded the bluebook-inline.csl. I have renamed it to bluebook-twenty-first.csl. I am editing it in Sublime Text 4.

QUESTIONS:

1. Because I have downloaded the bluebook-inline.csl file to modify, should I include the prior authors as "contributors", even though I plan to do the entire update myself?

2. How do I find out the proper variables to use for the various fields in Zotero? For example, the "Reporter Volume" in the sidebar of Zotero for the previously-mentioned case is "52" and the Reporter is "Cal. App. 5th" (but the spaces should not be there, and I presume they should be edited in the sidebar). The "First Page" is listed (correctly) as "464". How do I learn the names of all the fields to use in the CSL file?