Who controls or can change Trash expiration for Group Libraries?

I apologize if this was answered elsewhere. I couldn't find it in the time I had to look.

The Trash expiration time can be set in Edit > Preferences > General > Miscellaneous for each user. I have not found anywhere to set a timeout for a Group Library independently of its this setting.

If a Group Library user changes their personal Trash timing to something other than the 30-day default, are there circumstances under which it would affect the Trash timing for the Group Library?

Thanks in advance.

This is an old discussion that has not been active in a long time. Before commenting here, you should strongly consider starting a new discussion instead. If you think the content of this discussion is still relevant, you can link to it from your new discussion.

Sign In or Register to comment.