How to restore from Zotero Trash?

After a long break, I returned to writing my diploma thesis. Unfortunately, I had the default setting turned on (Empty Zotero Trash after 30 days). Everything I then thought I wouldn't need is gone. I didn't have online sync turned on. Now it turned out that I need to read those files and make footnotes with it.

1. Is there a way to restore from Zotero Trash?
2. Does deleting from Zotero Trash cause deleting files from Zotero directory?
3. Do files deleted from Zotero Trash go to Desktop Trash?
  • 1. Until they're emptied, yes — that's the point of the trash. But once they're emptied, no.

    2. Yes.

    3. No.

This is an old discussion that has not been active in a long time. Before commenting here, you should strongly consider starting a new discussion instead. If you think the content of this discussion is still relevant, you can link to it from your new discussion.

Sign In or Register to comment.