[Need Help] Want "Replaced Online Library" but cannot use it due to error

Dear Zotero team,

I have a problem with my sync in the following scenario: after using Zotero sync including file sync for a long time, I went without sync for a few months. My storage subscription had expired and I deleted all online data.

Now that you support pdf annotations and iOS, I would like to use your sync service again. Yesterday I renewed the storage subscription and wanted to sync my library. Unfortunately, I then got an error message that my Zotero database was last synced to another account (which is not true). According to the error message, my local data will be replaced by the remote state, so everything will be deleted.

Actually, I want to use the "Replaced Online Library" feature: The remote state should be replaced by my local dataset. However, I can't get to this function because of the error message.

What can we do?

I am a computer scientist and can manually modify my local SQLite database if needed, in case that helps. But by what value on what database table does the Zotero server want to know that my local database is "wrong"? Or can you somehow reset my online storage so that the sync starts fresh again?

Unfortunately, exporting and importing via RDF is not an option, since too much metadata is lost (e.g. my links to related entries, various attachments, etc.) I tested this yesterday: I confirmed the error message ("Switch accounts"), all my local data was deleted (I have a backup). I then imported an previous RDF export. The synchronization then also starts, but, as I said, too much metadata is missing.
  • Unfortunately, I then got an error message that my Zotero database was last synced to another account (which is not true).
    Yes, it's true if it's saying that. It doesn't just make up two different account names. To sync that database, you need to switch back to the account it tells you in the message.