my profile has been covered since the data syncing

I use two laptops to write the essay, one for research and the other write. i use zotero as the document manager, so i turn on the automotive data syncing function, so i can check the document from two computer. i use computer A only research and computer B writing the essay. I also put my essay into the zotero, so there is an old file in Computer A, when i finished it this noon, I saved Word in computer B but the automotive syncing function covered it by the profile from computer A, it is an old profile!
how can i turn it back? i tried every mothods and useless.
  • dstillman Zotero Team
    Syncing simply syncs changes you make on each side. It wouldn't overwrite Computer B with Computer A unless you made changes on Computer A since the last sync.

    To clarify, are you actually referring to all of your library data here or the Word file specifically?

    If you're referring to library data, you should immediately make backups of the zotero.sqlite and *.bak files in Zotero data directory on both of your computers.

This is an old discussion that has not been active in a long time. Before commenting here, you should strongly consider starting a new discussion instead. If you think the content of this discussion is still relevant, you can link to it from your new discussion.

Sign In or Register to comment.