Recovering a Single Deleted Note

I've been using Zotero for about 7 or 8 years now and a couple days ago something happened that has never happened before--my computer crashed while I had Zotero desktop application open and I lost a single Zotero note. I had been working on a specific single note on a book I was reading, leaving the note-pane open and just adding to it every few days for about a week. When my computer restarted after the crash, all of my other notes in my library were still there, even the ones I had added in the past week. I was just missing one single note--the one that was open when the computer crashed.

I first logged into my Zotero web library, but the note was gone there too. Although I see that there are multiple guides for recovering entire lost libraries or a note whose text you accidentally delete, I'm a little baffled about how I could go about recovering a single individual note.

It's not in the trash. I am using Zotero 5.0.96.2 on MacOS 11.1. I've navigated to my zotero data directory on my computer's harddrive, but I am not really sure where I should go from here. Does anyone have any advice?

I would be greatly appreciative for your help.

• Btw. in my local Zotero data directory, there are a few files that look like my old library:

zotero.sqlite (165 mb) last edited today
    zotero.sqlite-journal (103 kb)
    zotero.sqlite.1.bak (165 mb) last edited April 30
    zotero.sqlite.bak (165 mb) last edited yesterday

immediately after the crash I went in a saved another copy of the files named to a different area. [i.e. I could recover from these]:

zotero.sqlite.1.bak (165 mb) last edited April 29
    zotero.sqlite.bak (165 mb) last edited April 30