New to Zotero: Capitalization problem

I am a Divinity student who is required to use the Turabian 8th edition format. When I import bibliographic data from Amazon, EBSCO, etc., I get book and journal titles that are not capitalized. Why is this?
  • Do you mean in Zotero or in the citation? Capitalization for Turabian would happen when you generate the citations/bibliography, not when you save items into Zotero.

If the citation/bibliography entry looks wrong, could you post a couple of examples here?
  • Dear Smith and Zotero team,
    I came to post a new discussion about capitalization, but after searching for possible solutions, thought it'd be good to continue in this thread.
    I experience Zotero inserting author names in certain entries in full caps while only the first letter is capitalized in most other entries. Here are some examples:
    Citations:
    (MEHROTRA, 2011)
    (Siebers, 2008)
    (Beemyn & Rankin, 2011)

Bibliography:
    Beemyn, G., & Rankin, S. (Eds.). (2011). EXPERIENCES OF TRANSGENDER IDENTITY. In The Lives of Transgender People (pp. 39–77). Columbia University Press. Retrieved from https://www.jstor.org/stable/10.7312/beem14306.7
    MEHROTRA, N. (2011). Disability Rights Movements in India: Politics and Practice. Economic and Political Weekly, 46(6), 65–72.
    Siebers, T. (2008). Disability Theory. University of Michigan Press.

of these, (MEHROTRA, 2011) entry alone is entered (author's name) in full caps. I saved this entry from JSTOR or EPW journal web page (I forgot exactly from where of these 2...) , others from Jstor and Amazon. Some other entries have also been inserted in author-name full-caps form. Unfortunately, since I'm a screen reader user, I couldn't recognize this till an editor pointed this out to me just now...
  • Are you quite certain that the title "EXPERIENCES OF TRANSGENDER IDENTITY" is not entered in full caps in your Zotero database?