Reference Manager to Zotero

I am very new to Zotero and am trying to import ~5000 references from Research Manager 12 into Zotero.
The references appear to transfer over nicely except for the RM fields "User def 1" and "User def 2". These fields are necessary to maintain, and I would love to find a way to transfer the information over the Zotero without having to do it manually (for ALL 5000 refs).
When I export from RM in XML format, the "User def 1" field pops up in Zotero with the tag "_EndnoteXML import" and the information is in the note. However, the "User def 2" (which is the most important of the two) information is not.

Is there a way to have the RM user def information to be imported in Zotero in the info tab under "Extra," or even in "notes"?

Any ideas/help with this would be much appreciated.
  • How does the field appear in the file you export from RM?
  • How does it look in the program? Or is there some way to view the information/script in the file another way?
  • If you open the RIS file with a plain text editor, like Notepad or TextEdit, what is the label for that field?
  • He is, apparently, using Endnote XML format. A web browser should also display this.
  • I've looked in the .txt file and this is an example of a reference. The "U1" and "U2" are the fields I am referring to that would like to retain.

TY - JOUR
    ID - 5038
    T1 - Excessive cocaine use results from decreased phasic dopamine signaling in the striatum
    A1 - Willuhn,I.
    A1 - Burgeno,L.M.
    A1 - Groblewski,P.A.
    A1 - Phillips,P.E.M.
    Y1 - 2014///
    KW - basal ganglia
    KW - cocaine
    KW - dopamine
    KW - drug
    KW - nicotine
    KW - phasic
    KW - phasic dopamine
    KW - Plasticity
    KW - rat
    KW - rodent
    KW - striatum
    KW - synaptic plasticity
    RP - NOT IN FILE
    JA - Nature Neuroscience
    U1 - yes
    U2 - Holroyd and Umemoto, 2016
    ER -