Confidential documents in a Zotero library; selective access for an assistant

I have a large library-archive in Zotero that includes academic articles, video documentaries, audio files and manuscripts (published and unpublished). There are currently about 4000 items (90gb of data). I am a teacher and researcher and it is of great benefit to have these diverse media with linked notes and citation information in a single location.

The entire library is synced between my computer and Zotero cloud storage.The items are organised in collections and sub-collections, with a limited use of tags. It is all working fine.

My question—below—is about the best way to organise selective access to the library on the part of my assistant.

Most of the items need work on their citation information—many of them are without parent files at all, having been uploaded to Zotero from various sources en masse. I do some of this data entry and my assistant does the rest, which I check. The work frequently requires access to the documents in question, of course, as well as online searches for sources of citation data. There are constant uploads to the library, requiring further citation data entry.

I use Zotero directly on my computer, while my assistant accesses my library through the Zotero web interface on theirs. They use my Zotero password for access, so they currently have read/write access to the entire library.

Here is my question. Some of the documents in the library are confidential—such as letters and journals, my own and others'. I would prefer not to put my assistant, or a future assistant, in the position of having access to these. What, then, is the best way of giving someone selective access to folders within a library for purposes of entering and checking citation information? (The confidential documents are in separate folders.)