Add an icon of "insert citation" and search paper more efficiently

I'm a doctoral student, facing the problem of writing papers. When I meet the zotero, I feel that it could really enhance my efficiency of literature review. Here are several suggestions.
1. Will the program add an icon of "insert this citation in the MS Word" on the main panel? If so, when I select a paper, I can click on this icon, and the program will insert the citation at the position of the current cursor in the MS Word. In some cases, when I browse an article in the zotero, I feel it is very pertinent, and I wish that it could be inserted directly and instantly into my current article.
2. Will the program set a search limitation for a pdf, in which the distance between two
explicit words is limited to, for example, 50 words, or an explicit word should appears more than 3 times in the pdf? Because for a pertinent paper which meets the above limitations, I found that it is really discussing about the keywords which I type in the box of the search condition.
Thanks for your reply!
  • 1) You can have multiple Word windows open, and Zotero doesn't have any way to know which document you want to insert the citation into, so that wouldn't work. A button in Word to "Insert currently selected citations" from Zotero is planned, but no ETA. You can also browse your library by using the Classic View (click the Z in the Add Citation window).

2) I'm not understanding exactly what you mean here. Could you try to rephrase?
  • edited December 11, 2017
    I think that @kld123509945 is requesting a very sophisticated query system to achieve:

Proximity query- If word A and word B appear within n words of one another in the title or abstract of a record then include the record in the results.

Count query- If word A appears in the record n or more times in the title or abstract of a record include it in the results, else don't include the record.