Multiple sources in same Journal volume, no delineated articles

I am new to Zotero, and I searched as best I could but didn't find an answer to this, so please excuse me if it's a basic question.

I am citing multiple advertisements and articles from 19th-century journals usually found in archive.org or google books. These journals do not have delineated articles, and of course advertisements aren't delineated either, so I'm having to manually cite them. I can get the full citation for the volume of the journal (e.g. vol 30, 1891), but because I'm having to manually add an advertisement or snippet from a short article, I'm also having to add the citation details manually.

I feel like I can't just add these items as notes to the main journal item, as I need the tagging and notes functionality for each advertisement or snippet.

So, suggestions for the best way to capture these? I have hundreds of items to enter into Zotero. And I've decided the best item type for the advertisements is to just call them magazine articles.

Thanks
  • To accurately cite them, I would just enter them as Journal Articles. This will yield the correct journal, volume, issue, and page information.
  • Do you have an opinion on how you'd like a citation to one of these to look?
  • Thanks for your help.

I imagine a citation that would take you to the right volume, issue and page, just like a one-page journal article, would work fine. I've done a few manually. It seems to work ok.