Autocapture in Chrome not working

Hello
I use Zotero standalone for windows with a Chrome plugin and a while ago autocapture stopped working. I can add refs in manually, and the citation tools still work for importing citations into my written work. I checked Zotero is up to date, and then I removed the Chrome plugin to try and re-install it. Now I can't re-install it, when I click on the Chrome button, nothing happens. Any ideas? I'm stuck. I'm not very good with technology but I've used Zotero for a long time without any problems before.
Many thanks
Clare
  • Sorry, I am not fully understand. You cannot open Chrome? Did you try restart your PC?
  • I deleted the Chrome plugin, because it wasn't working, so I thought I'd delete it and start again, but now I can't download the Chrome plugin. So I have Zotero standalone but I don't have a plugin.
    Cheers
  • So when you go to https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/zotero-connector/ekhagklcjbdpajgpjgmbionohlpdbjgc?hl=en -- what do you see and what happens when you click "Add to Chrome"?
  • When I follow the link you've provided it takes me to a website that tells me that i can't download from the Chrome website, I need to do it from Zotero, which I have tried over and over. So when I click on the chrome button under the Zotero Standalone button on the zotero website, nothing happens, although the button appears to be live, because my mouse turns into a hand to show that it's a live link.
  • edited June 25, 2017
    The connector on the Zotero.org is the same as on the Chrome web store (the link is to the Chrome web store). What message exactly you see on the Chrome web store?
  • When I follow the link you've provided it takes me to a website that tells me that i can't download from the Chrome website, I need to do it from Zotero